About Us


Office Hours

The Embassy is open Monday through Friday. Hours are 8 AM – 5:30 PM except on Friday when it closes at 12:45 PM. The Embassy is closed Saturdays, Sundays, and on statutory holidays specified as below.

Consular Services

The Consular Affairs Section is open for enquiries for those who would like to consult or visit officers at 8:30 AM – 11:30 AM and 2:00 PM – 4:30 PM, Monday through Thursday, and at 8:30 AM – 11:30 AM on Friday.

Statutory Holidays

The Embassy will be closed on the following days of Year 2021:
1 January New Year Holiday*
11 February National Foundation Day
2 April Good Friday*
5 April Easter Monday*
12 May Eid-El Fitr*
13 May Eid-El Fitr*
14 May Eid-El Fitr*
9 July Independence Day*
19 July Martyrs Day*
20 July
21 July
22 July
Eid Al-Adha*
Eid Al-Adha*
Eid Al-Adha*
23 November Labor Thanksgiving Day
24 December Christmas Day*
27 December Christmas Day*
29 December Year-end holiday
30 December Year-end holiday
31 December Year-end holiday

* denotes holidays of the Republic of South Sudan